IN THE SUPREME COURT, STATE OF WYOMING

APRIL TERM, A.D. 1999

IN THE SUPRE
STATE OF \Wgﬁ I?\J%RT
FILED
In the Matter of Adopting ) , ,
the Revised Uniform Bail ) JUN 1 6 1999,
and Forfeiture Schedules ) S 1A
JUDY PAGHECO, CLERK

ORDER ADOPTING THE REVISED UNIFORM
BAIL AND FORFEITURE SCHEDULES

The Court received recommendations from the Bail Schedule Study
Committee that the Uniform Bail and Forfeiture Schedules be revised as shown in
the attached schedules. The Court has fully considered those recommendations and
finds that the attached revised Uniform Bail and Forfeiture Schedules should be
adopted; it is therefore,

ORDERED that the Uniform Bail and Forfeiturs Schedules, as attached, shall
be, and hereby are, adopted and shall become effective July 1, 1999; and it is

FURTHER ORDERED that copies of this Order and the Uniform Bail and
Forfeiture Schedules be distributed to all county courts and justice of the peace
courts, as well as to all interested law enforcement departments of the state and
county.

DATED this ¥  day of June 1999.

Larry L.
Chief Justice



APPENDIX I
APPENDIX TO RULE 3.1, Wyo. R. Cr. P.
UNIFORM BAIL AND FORFEITURE SCHEDULES

(Revised July 1, 1999)

For the sake of uniformity throughout the state, the following schedules have been established by the
Wyoming Supreme Court and shall be used in all county courts and justice of the peace courts.!

Unless a specific bail amount appears in the body of this schedule, the amount of bail is (including $20 court
costs):

A=$§ 35.00
B=3$ 50.00
C =$100.00
D =$200.00
E = $400.00

A person to whom a citation has issued must appear in court on the day and at the time specified in the
citation unless the citing officer checks the box "MAY FORFEIT BOND IN LIEU OF APPEARANCE" on the
citation.

If the "MAY FORFEIT BOND IN LIEU OF APPEARANCE" box is checked, the person cited must appear
on the day and at the time specified on the citation or may post bond at or prior to the court date and forfeit the same
in lieu of appearance.

Any offense NOT listed requires the party to appear, subject to local requirements, so long as fully consistent
with the schedule.

Following are the misdemeanor offenses for which bond may be posted and forfeited:

! Seat belt reduction--Wyo. Stat. 31-5-1402(e) provides that "All citations for violations of
the motor vehicle laws of this state shall contain a notation by the issuing officer indicating
whether the licensee complied with this section." (Viz, had seat belt fastened or was exempt
from the requirement.) "Compliance with this section shall entitle a licensee to a five dollar
(85.00) reduction in the fine otherwise imposed." The Wyoming Supreme Court ruled that it
applies to both bail and fines.



CODE

STATUTE/RULE

VIOLATION

DESCRIPTION BAIL
9-2-1016(j) Unauthorized use of state vehicles B
24-1-109 Failure to observe signs and closed markers C
24-1-110(a) Exhibition of acceleration B
Drag racing--two (2) or more cars C
31-2-402(d) Snowmobile registration B
31-2-405 Snowmobile registration decal--failure to A
display
31-4-101(a)(I) Car registration required
Expired temporary license permits as defined B
in 31-2-211(c)
31-4-101(a)(ii) Failure to display license plates as required by B
31-2-205
Plates for nonresident as required by 31-2- B
201(a)(iii) on becoming resident and 31-2-
201(a)(iv)(A) upon becoming employed in
Wyoming ..
31-4-101(a)(iii) Operation of vehicle with altered, mutilated or B
obscured license plates
31-4-101(b) Alteration or mutilation of license plates B
31-4-101(d) Transfer interest without certificate B
31-4-103 Compulsory auto insurance E
31-4-103 Compulsory auto insurance (MUST APPEAR)
(MUST APPEAR if accident crash/collision
has occurred)
31-4-103 Compulsory auto insurance-2nd or subsequent (MUST APPEAR)
offense
31-5-1201 FOR INFORMATION: PENALTY SECTION FOR UNIFORM ACT REGULATING
TRAFFIC (31-5-101 THROUGH 31-5-1214 EXCEPT AS OTHERWISE PROVIDED
31-5-104 Willful refusal to obey officer B
31-5-115 Motorcycle operation B
31-5-115(0) Motorcycle operation by minor without helmet B
31-5-116 Obstructing driver’s view B
31-5-117 Putting glass on highway B
31-5-119 Clinging to a vehicle on highway B




CODE STATUTE/RULE VIOLATION | DESCRIPTION - ’BAIL
31-5-120 Driving on sidewalks B
31-5-121 Opening and closing vehicle door B
31-5-122 Riding in house trailers B
31-5-201 Driving on right side of roadway, exceptions B
31-5-203 Overtaking on the left B
31-5-204 Passing when free from traffic B
31-5-205 No passing on crest of hill or near intersection B
31-5-206 When overtaking on right is permitted B
31-5-207 No-passing-zones-- B

hillcrest--other traffic present B

hillcrest--nighttime B
31-5-208 One-way traffic signal violation B
31-5-209 Two-and three-lane traffic B
31-5-210 Following too closely B
31-5-211 Driving over, across or within median B
31-5-212 Controlled access road B
31-5-213 Restricting use of controlled access B
31-5-214 Turning at intersection B
31-5-215 No U-Turn on curve or crest B
31-5-216 Starting parked vehicle B
31-5-217 Turning requires signals B
31-5-218 Signal may be by hand or light B
31-5-220 Right-of-way entering intersection B
31-5-221 Turning left at intersection B
31-5-222(b) Stop sign B
31-5-222(c) Yield sign B
31-5-223 Yield when entering from private road B
31-5-224 Right-of-way for emergency vehicles B
31-5-226 Backing B
31-5-227 Driving through defiles, canyon, or mountain B

roads




CODE STATUTE/RULE | VIOLATION | DESCRIPTION BAIL
31-5-228 Loads on vehicles B
31-5-230 Coasting prohibited B
31-5-231 Following fire engine prohibited B
31-5-232 Driving over fire hose B

SPEEDING VIOLATIONS -- too fast for conditions
31-5-301(a) Speed too fast for conditions B
SPEEDING VIOLATIONS -- school zone
31-5-301(b)(i) Exceeding 20 mph in school zone plus $2.00 A

per mile over 20 mph

21- $37.00
22 - $39.00
23 - $41.00
24 - $43.00
25 - $45.00
($50.00 & $20.00 court cost & $4.00 per mile over 25 mph)

26 - $74.00
27 - $78.00
28 - $82.00
29 - $86.00
30 - $90.00
31- $94.00
32- $98.00
33- $102.00
34 - $106.00
35- $110.00
36 - $114.00
37 - $118.00
38 - $122.00
39- $126.00
40 - $130.00
41 - $134.00




CODE STATUTE/RULE VIOLATION | DESCRIPTION BAIL
42 - $138.00
43 - $142.00
44 - $146.00
45 mph & over $220.00 & Must Appear

SPEEDING VIOLATIONS -- urban districts

31-5-301(b)(ii) Exceeding 30 mph in urban districts plus A

$2.00 per mile over 30 mph

31- $37.00
32- $39.00
33- $41.00
34 - $43.00
35 - $45.00
($50.00 & $20.00 court costs & $4.00 per mile over 35 mph)

36 - $74.00
37- $78.00
38 - $82.00
39 - $86.00
40 - $90.00
4] = $94.00
42 < $98.00
43 - $102.00
44 - $106.00
45 - $110.00
46 - $114.00
47 - $118.00
48 - $122.00
49 - $126.00
50 - $130.00
51- $134.00
52 - $138.00
53 - $142.00




CODE

STATUTE/RULE

VIOLATION

DESCRIPTION

BAIL
54 - $146.00
55 - $150.00
56 mph & over $220.00 & Must Appear

SPEEDING VIOLATIONS -- interstate highways

31-5-301(b)(iii)

Exceeding 75mph on interstate highways--"cars”=passenger vehicles and light

trucks (Penalty 31-5-1201(d))

(No court costs 76-80 mph) Cars Trucks
76 - $ 5.00 $5.00
77 - $10.00 $10.00
78 - $15.00 $15.00
79 - $20.00 $20.00
80 - $25.00 $25.00

(includes $20.00 court costs for speeds 81 and above)

“Trucks” - Trucks with gross vehicle weight or gross vehicle weight rating
exceeding 26,000 Ibs.--exceeding 80 mph -- same as cars, plus $100.00.

(Penalty 31-5-1201(g) or 31-18-704)

81 - $75.00 $175.00
82 - $80.00 $180.00
83 - $85.00 $185.00
84 - $90.00 $190.00
85 - $95.00 $195.00
86 - $100.00 $200.00
87 - $110.00 $210.00
88 - $120.00 $220.00
89-100 $200.00 $300.00
101 & above $220.00 $320.00
& &
must appear | must appear

SPEEDING VIOLATIONS -- primary and secondary highways

31-5-301(b)(iv)

Exceeding 65 mph on primary and secondary highways--"Cars”’=passenger

vehicles and light trucks (Penalty 31-5-1201(d)

(No court costs 66-70 mph)

66 -

$5.00 $5.00




CODE STATUTE/RULE VIOLATION | DESCRIPTION BAIL
Cars Trucks
67 - $10.00 $10.00
68 - $15.00 $15.00
69 - $20.00 $20.00
70 - $25.00 $25.00

For speeds in excess of 70 mph, the bail shall be $25.00 plus $3.00 for every

mile in excess of 70 mph, plus $20.00 court costs:

“Trucks” - Trucks with gross vehicle weight or gross vehicle weight rating
exceeding 26,000 Ibs.--exceeding 70 mph -- same as cars, plus $100.00.

(Penalty 31-5-1201(g) or 31-18-704)

71 - $48.00 $148.00
72 - $51.00 $151.00
73 - $54.00 $154.00
74 - $57.00 $157.00
75 - $60.00 $160.00
76 - $63.00 $163.00
77 - $66.00 $166.00
78 - $69.00 $169.00
79 - $72.00 $172.00
80 - $75.00 $175.00
81 - $78.00 $178.00
82 - $81.00 $181.00
83 - $84.00 $184.00
84 - $87.00 $187.00
85 - $90.00 $190.00
86 - $93.00 $193.00
87 - $96.00 $196.00
88 - $99.00 $199.00
89 - $102.00 $202.00
90 - $105.00 $205.00
91 - $108.00 $208.00




CODE | STATUTE/RULE | VIOLATION | DESCRIPTION BAIL

Cars Trucks
92 - $111.00 $211.00
93 - $114.00 $214.00
94 - $117.00 $217.00
95 - $120.00 $220.00
96 - $123.00 $223.00
97 - $126.00 $226.00
98 - $129.00 $229.00
99 - $132.00 $232.00
100 - $135.00 $235.00
101 & above $220.00 $320.00

& &
must appear must appear

SPEEDING VIOLATIONS -- superintendent’s speed zone
(except construction zones)

31-5-301(c) Superintendents speed zones
1-5mph. $35.00
6 -9 m.p.h. $50.00
10 - 16 m.p.h. $50.00 & $20.00 courts costs & $2.00 per mile over posted speed
10 - $90.00
11- $92.00
12 - $94.00
13 - $96.00
14 - $98.00
15 - $100.00
16 - $102.00
17 - 24 m.p.h. $50.00 & $20.00 court costs $4.00 per m.p.h. over posted speed
up to $200.00
17 - $138.00
18 - $142.00
19 - $146.00
20 - $150.00
21- $154.00




CODE STATUTE/RULE VIOLATION | DESCRIPTION BAIL
22 - $158.00
23 - $162.00
24 - $166.00
25 and over m.p.h $220.00
& must appear
SPEEDING VIOLATIONS -- construction zones
(for superintendent’s zones, see above)

31-5-301(c) Construction zones (as per 31-5-1201 (g)) Cars Trucks
1-5 m.p.h. 50.00 50.00
6-9 m.p.h. 75.00 175.00
10-16 m.p.h. $50.00 & $20.00 court costs & $4.00 per mile over posted speed
limit
10 m.p.h. $110.00 $210.00
11- $114.00 $214.00
12- $118.00 $218.00
13- $122.00 $222.00
14- $126.00 $226.00
15- $130.00 $230.00
16- $134.00 $234.00
17-21 m.p.h $50.00 & $20.00 court costs & $6.00 per mile over posted speed
limit
17- $172.00 $272.00
18- $178.00 $278.00
19- $184.00 $284.00
20- $190.00 $290.00
21- $196.00 $296.00
22 m.p.h and over $220.00 $320.00

& &
must appear must appear

31-5-304 Driving too slowly--minimum speed B

31-5-305 Special speeds--bridges

31-5-402 Obedience to traffic-control device




CODE

STATUTE/RULE

DESCRIPTION

VIOLATION BAIL
31-5-403 Traffic-control signals B
31-5-404 Pedestrian-control signals B
31-5-405 Flashing signals B
31-5-406 Display of unauthorized signs B
31-5-501 Unlawful parking in restricted areas B
(penalty 31-5-502)
31-5-504 Prohibited parking spaces B
31-5-505 Parking on highway B
31-5-506 Stop--emerging from alley B
31-5-507 Meeting or passing stopped school bus (2nd C
offense within one year is a high
misdemeanor)
31-5-509 Leaving car unattended B
31-5-510 Railroad crossing signal and sight B
31-5-511 Stop at railroad crossing B
31-5-512 Parking in cities and on highways B
31-5-601 Traffic control for pedestrian B
31-5-602 Pedestrian right-of-way in crossixalks B
31-5-603 Jaywalking Y B
31-5-605 Pedestrian to use sidewalks or left side of B
highway
31-5-606 Hitchhiking B
31-5-612 Pedestrian--under influence
31-5-702 Bicyclists subject to applicable motor vehicle B
laws
31-5-703 Bicyclists must ride on seat and no passengers B
31-5-704 Bicyclists riding on roadway and designated B
paths
31-5-705 Bicyclists able to keep one hand on bar B
31-5-706 Nighttime use, equipment and brakes B
31-5-801 Snowmobile on highways B
31-5-901 Operating vehicles with improper equipment B
31-5-910 When headlamps required B

10



CODE

STATUTE/RULE

VIOLATION

DESCRIPTION

BAIL
31-5-911 thru Headlights (911, 912); taillights (913); B
31-5-932 reflectors (914); stoplights and turn lights
(915); clearance lights (916); color and
mounting of clearance lights and reflectors
(917); lamps, etc. on projecting loads (919);
lights for parked vehicles (920); spot lights
(922); multiple beams (924); single beam
(925); lights for operating 20 mph (926);
number of driving lights (927); restriction on
lights, color flashing emergency, police (928);
farm equipment lights (921)
31-5-950 thru Brakes B
31-5-951
31-5-952 thru Horns (952); mufflers (953); mirrors (954); B
31-5-955 windshield wipers (955)
31-5-956 Tires, chains
31-5-957 thru Flares (957); warning devices on disabled B
31-5-958 vehicles (958)
31-5-961 Television receivers B
31-5-962 Sun screeniné devices B
31-5-970 Unsafe vehicles C
31-5-1102 Damage to attended vehicle or property D
31-5-1104 Colliding with unattended vehicle, duty C
31-5-1105 Failure to report over $1,000.00 property D
damage or injury
31-5-1106 Written reports required; reports by garage B
operator of vehicles struck by bullets
31-5-1202 Aiding and abetting the commission of any of Same as Principal’s Offense
the above offenses
31-5-1203 Owner prohibited from permitting operation of B
vehicles contrary to law
31-5-1206 Failure to appear (F.T.A.) when original D
offense was not a “MUST APPEAR”
31-5-1303 Child safety restraint system B
(Penalty 31-5-1304 (b))
31-5-1303 Child safety restraint system 2nd offense C
31-7-106 Driver’s license
31-7-116 Carrying and exhibiting license B

11



CODE STATUTE/RULE | VIOLATION | DESCRIPTION BAIL
31-7-117 Restricted license B
31-7-119(d) False application for new license C
31-7-133 Unlawful use of license D
31-7-134(a) Operating under suspended or revoked license E

if not for 31-5-229 or 31-5-233
31-7-134(a) If suspended for 31-5-229 or 31-5-233 (first E (Must appear) |
offense)
31-7-134(a) 2nd or subsequent DUS E (Must appear)
31-7-135 Permitting unlicensed person to operate B
31-12-101 Lugs and cleats B
31-16-126 Misuse of demo/full-use plates B

39-6-213(d)

Failure to report gasoline tax

39-6-213(f)

False refund affidavit

39-6-911(c)

The following uniform schedule for deposits for appearances on commercial vehicle violations are

(CFR), Title 49--

established by court rule or by statutory authority. (Costs included.)

31-18-201(b) Registration and licensing commercial B
vehicles

31-18-201(g) Registration and licensing rental vehicle B
31-18-201(k) Display registration B
31-18-201(m) Intrastate registration operation B
31-18-201(y) Expired temporary registration B
31-4-102(a) False statement on application B
31-7-137(c) Failure to apply for duplicate license B
31-7-301 Failure to notify DOT of conviction D
31-7-304 Commercial drivers license C
31-18-701 & FOR INFORMATION:
31-18-704 [PENALTY SECTIONS FOR 31-18-101 through 606]
31-18-203 Mobile machinery--no operation B
31-18-303 PSC Rule 28, Code of Federal Regulation

12



CODE | STATUTE/RULE | VIOLATION | DESCRIPTION " BAIL
Hazardous materials--parts CFR 171-174.840 $320.00
and 177-179.500-18
Motor carrier safety regulations-- $150.00
CFR parts 390, 391, 392, 393, 395, 396 and
397, including liquor in cab: $150.00 per out-
of-service violation (up to $750.00);
$50.00 per violation for all other violations $50.00
which are not out-of-service criteria (up to
$500.00)

Except the following four (4) offenses, CFR $220.00

396.9¢ (2), CFR 397.5, CFR 397.7 and CFR

397.13
31-18-209(d) No bill of lading for common carrier B
31-18-210(c) No bill of lading to operate as contract carrier B
31-18-211(b) No bill of lading to act as interstate carrier B
31-18-301(b) No PSC permit or certificate B
31-18-301(c) Failure to stop at port of entry c
31-18-304(a) No display of name of motor carrier B
31-18-403(a) No one trip permit B
31-18-403(b) No permit for towing vehicles B
31-18-403(e) No one trip permit motion picture industry B
31-18-404 Misuse of commercial vehicle demo permit B
31-18-405(b) Motor carrier must keep record B
31-18-603 Loads on vehicle B
31-18-605(a)(I) Failure to activate flashers B
31-18-605(a)(ii) Failure to stop 15-50' from rail B
31-18-605(a)(iii) Failure to look/listen at railroad crossing B
31-18-605(a)(iv) Shifted gears crossing tracks B
31-18-605(a)(v) Failure to cancel flashers B
31-18-606 Metal tire/contact with highway B
31-18-703 Failure to obey signs/commercial vehicle C
31-18-704 Commercial vehicle enhanced speeding fine. C

See chart at 31-5-301(b)(iii) and 31-5-
301(b)(iv).

13



CODE STATUTE/RULE VIOLATION | DESCRIPTION BAIL

31-18-705 Speed or acceleration contest--commercial C
vehicles

31-18-805 FOR INFORMATION: [PENALTY SECTION FOR 31-18-801 through 804]

31-18-802 Weight violations (Penalty 31-18-805(e))
0-2,000 $45.00
2,001 - 4,000 $70.00
4,001 - 6,000 $95.00
6,001 - 8,000 $120.00
8,001 - 10,000 $170.00
10,001 - 12,000 $220.00
12,001 - 14,000 $270.00
14,001 - 16,000 $320.00
16,001 - 18,000 $420.00
18,001 - 20,000 $520.00
Over - 20,000 $770.00

20,000 Ibs. over the legal limits

Plus an additional $100.00 for each 1,000 Ibs. or fraction thereof exceeding

31-18-802(a)

Width, height, length of vehicle--

Daylight violations C

Nighttime violations D
31-18-803 Transporting and towing other vehicles B
31-18-804 Oversize and overweight permits Same bond as 802(a)
31-18-808 Oversize--towing disabled vehicles B

and older

6-3-204 Littering D
35-10-101 Disposal of dead animals, etc. @
35-10-104 Failure of owner to remove dead animal C
35-10-401 Obstructing highway and pollution C
= 4 GAME AND FISH OFFENSES. .~~~ = e
101 23-2-202 9th Degree | Fishing without license by a person 14 years $100.00

14



1

CODE | STATUTE/RULE | VIOLATION | DESCRIPTION BAIL

102 23-2-202 9th Degree | Fishing without license by a person under 14 $50.00
years

103 23-3-201(a) 9th Degree | Fishing with more than rods or poles $50.00

104 23-3-201(b) Oth Degree | Fishing with more than 3 hooks/lines $50.00

105 23-3-201(¢c) 9th Degree [llegal set lines $50.00

106 23-3-201(d) 8th Degree Take, wound or destroy any fish with a $200.00
firearm

107 23-3-201(e) 9th Degree | Snagging fish where not specifically $100.00
authorized

108 23-3-202(b) 11th Degree | Use of illegal bait for fishing-live bait $100.00

109 23-3-202(b) 11th Degree | Use of illegal bait for fishing-corn $100.00

110 23-3-202(c) 11th Degree | Releasing live bait fish without authorization $200.00

111 23-3-202(c) 11th Degree | Fish live bait that is not proper type or origin $100.00

112 23-3-402(a) 9th Degree | Possess live bait fish without receipt or permit $100.00

113 23-3-402 9th Degree | Over limit of game fish $100.00

Plus $20 per fish

114 23-3-402 9th Degree | Take fish in violation of size or slot limits $100.00

115 23-3-303(a) 9th Degree | Waste or abandon game fish $100.00

116 23-3-402 9th Degree | Fishing before or after hours $100.00

117 23-3-402 9th Degree | Fishing in closed waters $100.00

118 23-3-201(a) 9th Degree | Unattended fishing pole or rod $50.00

119 23-3-402 9th Degree | Fish adjoining state without reciprocal stamp $100.00

120 23-3-204(a) Ist Degree | Take/destroy fish-poison, electricity, $400.00
chemical, explosives

121 23-3-205(a) 11th Degree | Ship or transport game fish without license or $100.00
tag

122 23-3-403(a) 5th Degree | False oath to procure fishing license $200.00

123 23-4-101 9th Degree | Plant/release fish or eggs without $400.00
authorization

124 23-4-104 9th Degree | Intent removal/destruction of hatchery fish- $400.00
value less than $5.00

125 23-4-104 Felony Intent removal/destruction of hatchery fish- Not Bondable

value $500.00 or more

15



CODE

STATUTE/RULE

VIOLATION

DESCRIPTION BAIL
126 23-3-402 9th Degree | Ice fishing with more than 6 lines in special $50.00
regulation areas
127 23-3-402 9th Degree | Fail to attach name to each ice fishing rod, tip- $50.00
up or line
128 23-3-402 9th Degree | Ice fishing with more than one hook/line per $50.00
rod in special regulation area
129 23-3-402 9th Degree | Ice fishing nonattendance-more than 300 yards $50.00
130 23-3-402 9th Degree | Possess fish when species or number cannot $100.00
be determined
131 23-3-402 9th Degree | Possess fish w/o head or tail attached $100.00
132 23-3-402 9th Degree | Bait fish-no receipt/permit $100.00
133 23-3-402 9th Degree | Use game fish flesh as bait $50.00
134 23-3-402 9th Degree | Seine or trap fish without a license $100.00
135 23-3-402 9th Degree | Use of an illegal seine or net $50.00
136 23-3-402 9th Degree | Use of an illegal fish trap $50.00
137 23-3-402 9th Degree | Use of an illegal number of fish traps $50.00
138 23-3-402 9th Degree | Failure to tag fish traps with name $50.00
139 23-3-402 9th Degree | Possess game fish taken in fish trap or seine $100.00
140 23-2-206(a) 9th Degree | Take game fish w/spear gun while not $100.00
submerged
141 23-3-402 9th Degree | Violation underwater fish regulations $50.00
142 23-2-208 9th Degree | Landowner fail provide written statement for $100.00
fish
143 23-3-402 9th Degree | Illegal transportation of live fish or eggs $400.00
144 23-3-402 9th Degree | Illegal tagging or marking of fish $100.00
145 23-3-402 9th Degree | No owner’s name on ice fishing shelter $50.00
146 23-3-402 9th Degree | Fail to remove ice fishing shelter $200.00
147 23-3-402 9th Degree | Conduct fishing contest without prior approval $100.00
148 23-3-306(b) 4th Degree | Illegal use of artificial light for fishing $100.00
149 23-3-402 9th Degree | Use natural bait in artificial bait area $100.00
150 23-3-402 9th Degree | Violation of fishing regulations not listed $100.00

.elsewhere

16



CODE STATUTE/RULE V. LATION DESCRIPTION BAIL
151 23-3-203(a) 10th Degree | Place net, trotline, etc. across water $100.00
201 23-3-104 9th Degree | Fail to tag big or trophy game animal $100.00
202 23-3-402 9th Degree | Fail to tag carcass in visible manner $100.00
203 23-3-113(a) 11th Degree | Fail to wear fluorescent orange clothing $50.00
204 23-3-402 9th Degree | Hunt big or trophy game during closed season $400.00
205 23-3-402 9th Degree | Hunt big or trophy game in wrong area $200.00
206 23-3-402 9th Degree | Take over limit big or trophy game $400.00
207 23-3-102(b) 4th Degree | Take Big Horn Sheep withppt license $770.00
208 23-3-102(b) 4th Degree | Take Mountain Goat without license $770.00
209 23-3-102(b) 4th Degree | Take Mountain Lion without license $770.00
210 23-3-102(b) 4th Degree | Take Grizzly Bear without license $770.00
211 23-3-102(a) 4th Degree | Take Elk without license $770.00
212 23-3-102(a) 4th Degree | Take Moose without license $770.00
213 23-3-102(c) 8th Degree | Take Dear without license $400.00
214 23-3-102(c) 8th Degree | Take Antelope without license $400.00
215 23-3-102(c) 8th Degree | Take Black Bear without license $400.00
216 23-2-107(d) Ist Degree | Illegally take Wild Bison Not Bondable
217 23-3-102(d) 23-3-102(d) | Intent illegal take antlered/horned big or Not Bondable
trophy game
218 23-3-106(a) 11th Degree Ship/transport w/out game tag within $100.00
Wyoming
219 23-3-106(b) 11th Degree Ship/transport game w/out game tag outside $100.00
Wyoming
220 23-3-111(a) 10th Degree | Illegal firearm for taking big or trophy game $200.00
221 23-3-402 9th Degree | Fail to retain evidence of sex, species, $100.00
antler/horn development on big game
222 23-1-703(b) 9th Degree Apply/rec-moose, sheep, within § years $400.00
223 23-3-107(a) Ist Degree | Wanton destruction big or trophy game Not Bondable
224 23-3-303(a) 9th Degree | Waste or abandon big game $400.00
225 23-3-303(b) 9th Degree | Fail to remove carcass within 48 hours $200.00
226 23-3-303(c) 9th Degree | Abandon game meat at meat processor $200.00
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CODE

STATUTE/RULE

VIOLATION

DESCRIPTION

" - BAIL

227 23-3-403(a) Sth Degree | False oath to obtain antelope, deer, black bear, $400.00
mountain lion license

228 23-3-403(a) Sth Degree | False oath to obtain elk, mountain goat, sheep, $770.00
moose or grizzly bear license

229 23-3-402 9th Degree | Purchase more than authorized number of $200.00
licenses

230 23-3-105(b) 2nd Degree | Landowner’s coupons-false claim for $400.00
reimbursement

231 23-3-105(b) 9th Degree | Hunter turn coupon into wrong landowner $400.00

232 23-3-105(b) 9th Degree | Hunter turning in coupon without harvesting $400.00
an animal

233 23-2-102(a) 9th Degree | Violation of age limit for big or trophy game $100.00
license

234 23-3-402 9th Degree | Take big game before or after legal hunting $100.00
hours

235 23-3-402 9th Degree | Take trophy game before or after legal hunting $100.00
hours

236 23-3-402 9th Degree | Take big or trophy game with wrong type of $200.00
license

237 23-3-402 9th Degree | Fail to report Grizzly Bear mortality Not Bondable

238 23-3-402 9th Degree | Fail to register Black Bear kill $100.00

239 23-3-402 9th Degree | Failure to leave evidence of sex on bear pelt $100.00

240 23-3-402 9th Degree | Fail to register Mountain Lion kill $100.00

241 23-3-402 9th Degree | Failure to leave evidence of sex on Mountain $100.00
Lion pelt

242 23-3-117 3rd Degree | Fail to register Bighorn Sheep $200.00

243 23-3-306(a) 4th Degree | Take big/trophy game with or from vehicle $400.00

244 23-3-402 9th Degree | Fail to take or release treed Lion $200.00

245 23-2-107(a) 9th Degree | Violation of age restriction to take wild bison $100.00

246 23-1-703(c) 9th Degree | Apply/rec-Grizzly Bear, Mountain Goat more $400.00
than once per lifetime

247 23-2-109 9th Degree | Multiple applications for limited licenses $400.00

248 23-3-406 variable Attempt to take simulated wildlife decoy variable
(refer to primary offense -- species

250 23-3-402 9th Degree | Violation of big and trophy regulations not $200.00

listed elsewhere
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CODE

STATUTE/RULE

VIOLATION

DESCRIPTION BAIL
301 23-2-407(a) 23-2-417 Outfitting without a license $500.00
302 23-2-407(a) 23-2-417 Professional guide without a license $500.00
303 23-2-415 23-2-417 Failure of a professional guide or outfitter to $500.00
report a violation
304 23-2-401(a) 23-2-417 Non-resident hunting without guide in $100.00
wilderness
305 23-3-403(a) 5th Degree | False oath to procure commercial license $400.00
306 23-2-410(c)(v) 23-2-417 Outfit without area authorization $100.00
307 23-2-304(a) 9th Degree | Fur dealer operating without license $400.00
308 23-3-402 9th Degree Failure to keep fur dealer records $400.00
309 23-3-401 9th Degree | Taxidermist operating without license $400.00
310 23-2-302(c) 9th Degree | Taxidermist-failure to game tag game $200.00
specimens
311 23-3-402 9th Degree | Taxidermist-fail to keep records $400.00
312 23-3-401 9th Degree | Live bait dealer operating without license $400.00
313 23-3-402 9th Degree | Live bait dealer-fail to provide receipt $50.00
314 23-3-401 9th Degree | Game bird farm operating without license $400.00
315 23-3-402 9th Degree | Game bird farm-no certification of origin $400.00
316 23-3-402 9th Degree | Game bird farm-no disease free certification $400.00
317 23-3-402 9th Degree | Game bird farm-no notice of disease infection $400.00
318 23-3-402 9th Degree | Game bird farm-fail to release minimum $200.00
number of birds
319 23-3-402 9th Degree | Game bird farms-fail to keep/provide records $400.00
320 23-3-402 9th Degree | Game bird farm-fail to dispose of birds $400.00
321 23-5-102 9th Degree Game. bird farm-release game birds without $200.00
permit
322 23-3-401 9th Degree | Fishing preserve operating without license $400.00
323 23-5-204 9th Degree | Fish preserve-fail to provide proper receipt $400.00
324 23-2-304(d) 9th Degree | Fur dealer removing tag, tattoo or mark $200.00
325 23-3-402 9th Degree | Failure to provide copy of fur dealer license $100.00
by employee
326 23-2-305 9th Degree | Prop./Domest. of furbearers without permit $100.00
327 23-4-102(d) 9th Degree | Fish hatchery-operating without license $400.00
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STATUTE/RULE

VIOLATION
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328 23-4-102(a) 9th Degree | Fish hatchery-no inspect. prior to planting $400.00

329 23-4-102(e) 9th Degree | Fish hatchery-fail to provide certificate of sale $400.00

330 23-4-102(g) 9th Degree | Fish hatchery-ship fish/eggs without interstate $400.00
game tag

331 23-3-402 9th Degree | Commercial or scientific use of collection of $400.00
wildlife without permit

332 23-2-304(b) 9th Degree | Fur dealer-fail to keep records for cloven $200.00
hoofed animal hides

333 23-3-404(a) 11th Degree | Tannery-Delivery/receipt of game specimens $200.00
without tag

334 23-5-107 9th Degree | Fail to provide receipt for game birds $100.00

335 23-5-108 9th Degree | Take birds on bird farm out of season $100.00

336 23-2-418(a) 23-2-417 Compensation of person not licensed a $500.00
professional guide/outfitter

350 23-3-402 9th Degree | Violation commercial regulations not listed $400.00
elsewhere

391 23-2-410(a)(ii) 23-2-417 Violation state outfitter board rules and $100.00
regulations

392 23-2-412(a)(i) 23-2-417 Violation of age requirements for guide’s $100.00
license

393 23-2-412(a)(ii) 23-2-417 Outfitter employment requireme)nt's for $100.00
professional guide

394 23-2-416(a)(i) 23-2-417 Fraud or misrepresentation in obtaining $400.00
outfitter/guide license

395 23-2-416(a)(ix) 23-2-417 Endangering health and safety of client $100.00

396 23-2-416(a)(v) 23-2-417 Unethical conduct by outfitter or guide $100.00

397 23-2-416(a)(vi) 23-2-417 Substantial breach/contract by outfitter or $100.00
guide

398 23-2-416(a)(vii) | 23-2-417 Violation of terms of license by outfitter or $100.00
guide

399 23-2-416(a)(viii) | 23-2-417 Inhumane treatment/animal by outfitter or $100.00
guide

401 23-3-103(c) 9th Degree | Take game birds without license $100.00

402 23-3-402 9th Degree | Take game birds during closed season $100.00

403 23-3-402 9th Degree | Take over limit of game birds $100.00

1 Plus $20.00 per bird
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VIOLATION

CODE STATUTE/RULE DESCRIPTION BAIL

404 23-3-402 9th Degree | Fail to retain evidence of sex or species on a $100.00
game bird

405 23-3-403(a) 5th Degree False oath to procure game bird license $200.00

406 23-3-303(a) Oth Degree Waste or abandon edible portions of game bird $100.00

407 23-3-306(a) 4th Degree | Take game bird with or from a motor vehicle $200.00

408 23-3-402 9th Degree | Fail to obtain waterfowl stamp prior to hunting $100.00

409 23-3-108(a) 11th Degree | Destroy nest or eggs of nonpredaceous bird $100.00

410 23-3-110(a)or(b) | 10th Degree | Illegal caliber/gauge or unplugged firearm for $100.00
bird hunting

411 23-3-402 9th Degree | Hunt birds before or after legal hours $100.00

412 23-3-402 9th Degree | Use of non-toxic shot for waterfowl or in $100.00
restricted areas

413 23-2-102(c) 9th Degree | Violation of age limit to hunt game birds $100.00

414 23-3-104 9th Degree | Fail to tag turkey $100.00

415 23-3-116 9th Degree | Fail to notify and/or mark game birds $100.00

416 23-3-116 9th Degree | Fail to providé disease free certification $100.00

417 23-3-116 9th Degree | No permit for private source game birds $100.00

418 23-3-402 9th Degree | Fail to wear fluorescent clothing while bird $50.00
hunting

419 23-3-402 9th Degree | Hunt pheasant without special management $50.00
stamp

420 23-3-402 9th Degree | Hunt pheasant without special permit as $50.00
required on Springer and Glendo

450 23-3-402 9th Degree | Violation of game bird regulations not listed $100.00
elsewhere

501 23-2-105(c) 9th Degree | Take/export falcon without license or permit $400.00

502 23-3-402 9th Degree | Take falcon during closed season or in wrong $100.00
area

503 23-3-403(a) 5th Degree | False oath to procure falconry license $400.00

504 23-3-402 9th Degree | Fail to comply with facility and equipment $100.00
requirements

505 23-3-402 9th Degree | Failure to mark raptors $200.00

506 23-3-402 9th Degree | Illegal transfer of raptors $400.00

507 23-3-402 9th Degree | Illegal sale of raptors $400.00
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CODE

STATUTE/RULE

VIOLATION

DESCRIPTION BAIL
508 23-3-402 9th Degree | Illegal possession of raptor parts $400.00
509 23-3-402 9th Degree [llegal possession of raptor eggs $400.00
510 23-3-402 9th Degree | Carry firearm while hunting with raptor $100.00
511 23-2-105(g) 9th Degree | Hunt falcon without a license $100.00
512 23-3-402 9th Degree | Hunting with falcon during closed season $100.00
513 23-3-101 2nd Degree | Taking eagle prohibited Not Bondable
514 23-3-108(a)or(c) | lst Degree Destroy eagle eggs or nest $400.00
515 16 USC Violation of bald/golden eagle protection act Not Bondable
550 23-3-402 9th Degree | Violation of falcon regulation not listed $100.00
elsewhere
601 23-2-102(b) 9th Degree | Take small game without license-age limits $100.00
602 23-3-402 9th Degree | Take over limit of small game $100.00
: Plus $20.00 per animal
603 23-3-402 9th Degree | Take small game or furbearer out of season $100.00
604 23-3-103(c) 9th Degree | Take furbearer animal without a license $100.00
605 23-2-303(d) 11th Degree | Fail to check traps within 72 hours $100.00
606 23-2-303(d) 11th Degree | Failure to tag leghold traps $100.00
607 23-3-304(b) 3rd Degree | Use game parts for bait $400.00
608 23-3-304(a) 3rd Degree | Take game animal with pit, trap, etc. $400.00
609 23-3-402 9th Degree | Fail to tag Bobcat pelt $100.00
610 23-3-403(a) 5th Degree | False oath to procure small game license $200.00
611 23-3-403(a) 5th Degree | False oath to procure trap, furbearer license $200.00
612 23-2-303(a) 9th Degree | Trap without game warden authorization $100.00
613 23-3-303(a) 9th Degree | Waste or abandon small game $100.00
614 23-3-306(a) 4th Degree | Take small game with or from motor vehicle $200.00
650 23-3-402 9th Degree | Violation of small game/furbearer regulations $100.00
not listed elsewhere
701 23-2-104(c) 10th Degree | Take game during special archery pre-season $100.00
without a license
702 23-2-104(d) 10th Degree | Archer with firearm during special pre-season $100.00
703 23-2-104(c) 10th Degree | Violation of archery equipment specifications $100.00
704 23-3-403(a) 5th Degree | False oath resident archery license $200.00
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STATUTE/RULE

VIOLATION

DESCRIPTION
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750 23-3-402 9th Degree | Violation of archery regulations not listed $100.00
elsewhere
801 23-6-205(a)or(b) | Same as Accessory before/after the fact (aid/abet) Same as principal
principal
802 23-6-103(a) 9th Degree | Fail to appear on bondable offense $200.00
803 23-6-103(a) 9th Degree | Fail to appear on must appear offense Not Bondable
804 23-3-305(a) 9th Degree | Hunt/shoot/kill wildlife from highway $200.00
805 23-3-305(b) 7th Degree Hunt,. trz':tp, fish on private land without $200.00
permission
806 23-3-305(c) 9th Degree | Shooting from/across or along roadways $200.00
807 23-3-305(d) 9th Degree | Shoot fr'om/ across enclosed lands without $200.00
permission
808 23-3-305(e) 9th Degree Hunti.ng. on private land at night without $200.00
permission
809 23-3-306(b) 4th Degree | Take wildlife with artificial light $500.00
810 23-3-402 9th Degree | Possess protected species or any part thereof $100.00
811 23-3-402 9th Degree | Violations of nongame regulations $100.00
812 23-6-110 Refer to Refuse to produce/display license-no license Refer to type
type see game type
813 23-3-302 9th Degree | Sale of game meat or game fish $400.00
814 23-3-301(a)or(b) | 9th Degree | Import/sell game animals/wildlife $400.00
815 23-2-306(a) 9th Degree | Fail to purchase conservation stamp $50.00
816 23-2-306(a) 9th Degree | Fail to produce conservation stamp $50.00
817 23-3-402 9th Degree | Fail to sign conservation stamp $50.00
818 23-2-106(a) 9th Degree | Fail to produce hunter safety card $50.00
819 23-2-106(a) 9th Degree | Fail to take hunter safety course $50.00
820 23-3-402 9th Degree | Transfer of license, stamp, tag, or coupon $400.00
821 23-3-308(a) 11th Degree | Fail to stop at established check station $50.00
822 23-2-101(c) 9th Degree Landpw_ner signature on license as proof of $100.00
permission
823 23-3-403(a) 5th Degree | False oath to procure game tag $400.00
824 23-3-402 9th Degree | Fail to obey regulatory sign on department $100.00

land
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825 23-6-204 23-6-204(d) | Take wildlife for competition Not Bondable
826 16 USC Lacy act violation Not Bondable
827 National Crime Information Center hit Not Bondable
828 Assistance to other law enforcement agencies Not Bondable
829 U. S. Fish & Wildlife service violation Not Bondable
830 23-6-204(c) 9th Degree | Take any wildlife not prescribed by act and no $200.00
separate penalty
831 23-3-112(a) 1st Degree Possess/use of silencers or automatic weapons $400.00
832 23-3-307(a) 10th Degree | Hunting while under influence of drugs or $200.00
alcohol
833 23-6-206(b) 9th Degree | Hunt or fish or trap while under suspension $400.00
834 23-3-405(a) 7th Degree | Interfere with the lawful taking of wildlife $200.00
835 23-3-405(¢c) 2nd Degree | Fail to obey peace officer in reference to 23- $400.00
3-405(a)
836 23-3-405(d) 23-3-405(d) | Org./assoc. counsel or solicit violation of 23- $2000.00 &
3-405 Must Appear
837 23-3-109(a) 9th Degree | Use of dog to hunt/run/harass big or trophy $200.00
game
839 23-3-402 9th Degree | Violation concerning live wildlife or exotic $200.00
animals, chapter 10
840 16 USC Airborne Hunting Act Not Bondable
841 23-3-115(b) 9th Degree | Damage-fail to notify killing bear, lion, bobcat $100.00
842 23-3-204(b) 1st Degree | Allowing refuse or other substance to pass into $400.00
‘ public water
843 23-3-402 9th Degree | Take wrong sex of animal $200.00
901 41-13-102 Operate unnumbered boat $50.00
902 41-13-104(a) Fail to display identification number on boat $50.00
903 41-13-104(a) Fail to produce certificate of number for $50.00
inspection
904 41-13-104(a) Improper numbering on watercraft $50.00
905 41-13-203 Careless operation of watercraft $100.00
906 41-13-204 Reckless operation of watercraft Not Bondable
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908 41-13-206 Operation of watercraft while under influence Not Bondable
(b)or(c) of alcohol or drugs

909 41-13-210 Riding on bow or gunwales of watercraft $50.00

910 41-13-211(b) Operate watercraft in restricted area $50.00

911 41-13-208 Overloading watercraft $50.00

912 41-13-209(a) Operate overpowered watercraft $50.00

913 41-13-212(a-e) Water-skiing violations $50.00

914 41-13-213 Fail to provide life jackets $100.00

915 41-13-213 Fail to provide fire extinguisher $50.00

916 41-13-213 Operate boat at night without lights $50.00

917 41-13-209(b) No muffler or noise suppression devices on $50.00
watercraft

918 41-13-219 Operation of watercraft by underage person $50.00

919 35-10-403 Watercraft for hire without personal floatation $100.00
devices

920 41-13-207 Operation of watercraft by person under Not Bondable
disability

921 41-13-213 No sound producing devices on watercraft $50.00

922 41-13-218 Violation of watercraft numbering rules $50.00

923 41-13-216(c) Operation of watercraft while privilege to 200.00
operate is denied

924 41-13-105(a) Fail to stop or render aid $100.00

925 41-13-105(b) Failure of operator to report accident within 10 $100.00
days

926 41-13-218 Personal watercraft-wake jumping 100.00

927 41-13-218 Personal watercraft-no kill switch $50.00

928 41-13-218 Watercraft creating wake within 100 feet of 100.00
vessel

940 41-13-218 Violation of watercraft regulations not $50.00
elsewhere

999 6-3-204(a) | Littering (73999) 200.00
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STATUTE/RULE

VIOLATION | DESCRIPTION

BAIL

6A. Bail of C ($100.00) may be forfeited for the following offenses:

Predatory Animals

11-6-210(a)

Failure to pay predator animal control fee on
bovine and ovine at time of brand inspection

11-6-210(f)

Failure to pay predator animal control fee on
bovine and ovine/commercial feedlot

Livestock Board and State Veterinarian

11-18-112

Refusal to provide assistance to Federal or
State authorities

Contagious and Infectious Diseases Among Livestock

11-19-101(b)

Failure to comply with order of State
Veterinarian; turning loose infected animal

11-19-102

Duty of public to report diseases to State
Veterinarian

11-19-111

Importation of livestock (Agency rules and
regulations-Chapter 8-Governor’s Import
Proclamation)

11-19-116

Disposal of swine, importation of swine with
hog cholera

Tuberculin Test of Dairy Cattle

11-19-204

Tuberculosis test requirement for milking
cows and exposed bulls

11-19-210

Veterinarian’s certificate/permit to sell milk or
cream

11-19-213

Unsanitary diary barns or premises

11-19-215

Interference/refusal to gather and test diary
cattle

Tuberculosis Modified Accredited Area

11-19-304

Prohibition of importation of cattle

11-19-306

Violation of agency rules and regulations

Brucellosis Test of Cattle

11-19-401

Failure to tag, brand & dispose of reactor
cattle
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CODE STATUTE/RULE Vll‘)LATION DESCRIPTION BAIL
Regulation and Inspection of Sheep

11-19-501(a) Notice of Importation C

11-19-501(b) Violation of agency rules and regulations C

11-19-502 Unloading sheep in transit C

11-19-503 Importing infected sheep C

11-19-504 Refusal to give information C

11-19-505 Owner liability, when arrest necessary, service C
of summons and complaint .

Branding and Ranging

11-20-102 Stock Running at large to be branded C

11-20-110 Recorded brand; bill of sale; when title vests

11-20-117(b) Identifying livestock with unrecorded D
duplicate brand

11-20-118 - Drover’s stock to be kept separate - C

11-20-119 Drover’s stock, liability for injury to property C

11-20-120 Driving cattle from home range C

11-20-123 Number of bulls required on open range C

Inspection for Brands and Ownership

11-20-202 Duties of board; enforcement of provisions; C
rules and regulations

11-20-203 Inspection of brands at time of delivery or D
removal from county; certificate required

11-20-204 Brand inspector not to inspect his own e
livestock

11-20-205(d) Removal of estrays from county C

11-20-206(a) Certificate of inspection in possession of C
carrier

11-20-206(b) Failure to exhibit certificate of inspection C
upon demand

11-20-208 Furnishing false proof of ownership

11-20-209 When inspection not required C

27




CODE

STATUTE/RULE
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11-20-210 When inspection not required; certain C
importations; compliance with health and
quarantine regulations required

11-20-211 When inspection not required; contiguous C
range

11-20-212 Intrastate accustomed range permits C

11-20-213 Inspection of sheep to be conducted in state C

11-20-214(a) Brand inspector may inspect at his discretion; C
voluntary inspections

11-20-215(a) Railroad shipment certificate and agreement C
or inspection at point of shipment

11-20-215(b) Shipment by railroad; written permission of C
inspector required before moving; issuance;
contents; copy to filed with inspector

11-20-215(c) Failure to produce written permission upon C
demand

11-20-216 Truck-fleet shipment permit C

11-20-217(b) Certificates and agreements in lieu of C
inspection (G Form)

11-20-218 Certificates and agreement in lieu of C
inspection; furnishing; numbering (G Form)

11-20-219(a) Certificates and agreements in lieu of inspec- C
tion, filing distribution and display (G Form)

11-20-219(b) Certificates and agreements in lieu of inspec- C
tion, failure to deliver at destination (G Form)

11-20-219(c) Certificates and agreements in lieu of inspec- C
tion, failure to exhibit upon demand (G Form)

11-20-220 Diverted shipments C

11-20-221 Common carriers not to receive livestock for C
transportation without certificate

11-20-222 Unbranded calves; inspection at request of C
stockman

11-20-223(a) Interstate accustomed range permit; rules and C
regulations

11-20-224 Permanent brand inspection certificate (L C

Form)
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CODE STATUTE/RULE VIOLATION- | DESCRIPTION BAIL
11-20-225(a) Annual brand inspection certificate (H Form) C
11-20-225(b) Annual rodeo or show livestock inspection C

certificate (H Form)
11-20-226 Certificates to be signed and in possession (L C
and H Forms)
11-20-227 Fraudulent use of certificate and movement C
permit (L and H Forms)
Transporting Animals and Poultry By Vehicle
11-21-101 Written permission of owner required for c
transport by others
11-21-102 Display of permit to peace officer; written C
statement in lieu of permit
11-21-104 Prohibited acts (false statement, false or C
forged permit, refuse or neglect to exhibit)
Livestock Markets
11-22-102 Violation of agency rules and regulations c
11-22-104 Market license requirement D
11-22-106(a) Market license; cancellation C
11-22-107(a) $25,000.00 bond required C
11-22-107(b) $25,000.00 bond statement required C
11-22-108 Market license posting L
11-22-110 Sanitation; veterinarian supervision required C
11-22-111 Scales; inspection and testing C
11-22-112 Records of receipts and sales C
11-22-113(a) Health inspection on livestock and goats prior C
to sale at livestock auction; brand inspection
on livestock before leaving livestock auction
11-22-113(b) Report of unbranded calves sold at livestock C
auction
11-22-114 Removal of livestock from establishment C
11-22-115 Removal of veterinarian C
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11-22-116 Warrant of title; disposition of proceeds from C
sale

11-22-117 Dispersal sales at livestock markets; same C
requirements

Hides and Carcasses

11-23-101 Sale of carcass without inspection C

11-23-102(a) Only inspected livestock to be slaughtered,; C
record of cattle slaughtered

11-23-102(b) Record of cattle slaughtered

11-23-103 Purchase of unstamped carcass prohibited

11-23-104 Exhibition upon demand of hides or
certificates of beef cattle

11-23-106(d) Cold storage locker plant; stamp on tag; C
certificate in lieu of stamp; filing and
inspection of certificate

11-23-107(b) Killing of horses for meat; produce C
unmutilated hide or certificate of inspection

11-23-108(a) Hide mutilation of equine, bovine, caprin, C
swine, ovine

Purchases, Sales and Transportation; Brand Inspections

11-23-202 Hide buyer; bill of sale required; contents; C
copy to seller

11-23-203 Hide buyer; record of purchases to be kept; C
contents

11-23-204 Hide buyer; inspection for interstate C
commerce; certificate

11-23-205 Carriers prohibited from receiving uninspected C
hides

11-23-206 Hide inspection for stock killed by C
transportation company

Transportation of Carcasses to Rendering Plants

11-23-301 Removal of carcasses intrastate C

11-23-302 Removal of carcasses interstate; inspection

11-23-303 1 Hide inspection certificate
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CODE STATUTE/RULE DESCRIPTION BAIL
11-23-304 Inspection fee collection; disposition C
Estrays
11-24-103 Taking up estrays C
11-24-105(a) Permit required to gather unclaimed equine C
11-24-105(b) Disposal of unclaimed equine C
11-24-108(b) Stock at large or picked up on public highways C
Swine, Goats or Elk Running at Large
11-26-101(b) Swine, goats or elk prohibited to run at large C
eeding Untreated Garbage to Swine
11-27-104(a) Feeding permit required C
11-27-105 Violation of agency rules and regulations C
11-27-106 Treatment of garbage before feeding C
11-27-107 Violation of agency rules and regulations C
Fences and Cattle Guards
11-28-103(a) Construction of unlawful wire fence C
11-28-103(b) Reconstruct unlawful wire fence within thirty C
days
11-28-104 Fences across roads C
11-28-107 Leaving open, destroying lawful fence C
Protection of Domestic Animals
11-29-103 Impounded animals to be fed
11-29-106 Interference with Livestock Board officer or D
agent
Offenses Concerning Livestock and Other Animals
11-30-106(a) Removing skins from carcasses
11-30-106(b) Preserving skins from carcasses by railroad
company/employees
11-30-108 Desertion and abandonment of sheep by D
herder
11-30-109 Taking horses and equipment without consent C

of owner
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CODE STATUTE/RULE VIOLATION | DESCRIPTION BAIL

11-30-110 Appropriation of horse or mule on open range C
without permission

11-30-112 Abuse or negligent treatment by bailee C

11-30-114(a) Tampering or sabotaging exhibition livestock C
prohibited

11-30-114(b) Using unapproved drugs on exhibition C
livestock prohibited

Dogs and Cats
11-31-104 Poisoning or killing with ground glass &
11-31-108 Running Livestock C
Animals Running at Large

11-31-301(c) Animal running at large or has attacked a C
person

11-31-301(e) Dog which has attacked a person &

Poultry

11-32-102 Violation of agency rules and regulations C

11-32-103(a) Labeling of shipments C

11-32-103(b) Labeling of shipments C

7A. Bail (includes costs) may be forfeited for the following offenses: (penalty 36-4-115)

3 Abandoned property B
4 Aircraft and powerless flight C
6 Camping B
7 Closures B
9 Domestic pets and livestock A
10 Fires B
11(e) Hunting within 400 yds. C
11(f) Use of firearms at state historic sites C
12 Permits: special use A
13 Picnicking A
14 Preservation of public property C
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CODE STATUTE/RULE | VIOLATION | DESCRIPTION " BAIL
15 Public safety C
16 Sanitation C
17 Solication A
19(a) Vehicle (off roadway) C
19(b) Vehicle (speed limit) B
19(e) Vehicle (campground) A
20 Water sports: designated beach areas A
21(d) Water sports: boating A
21(H Water sports: boating A
22(a)(i) Curt Gowdy State Park A
22(a)(ii) Curt Gowdy State Park A
22(a)(iii) Curt Gowdy State Park B
22(a)(iv)(A) Curt Gowdy State Park A
22(b)(i) Hot Springs State Park A
22(b)(ii) Hot Springs State Park A
22(b)(iii) Hot Springs State Park A
22(b)(iv) Hot Springs State Park A
22(b)(v) Hot Springs State Park A
22(b)(vi) Hot Springs State Park A
22(b)(viii) Hot Springs State Park A
22(b)(ix) Hot Springs State Park A
22(b)(x) Hot Springs State Park A
22(b)(xi) Hot Springs State Park A
22(b)(xii) Hot Springs State Park A
22(c) E.K. Wilkins State Park A
22(d) Sinks Canyon State Park A
25 __J_ Trail use B

The above revised bail deposit and forfeiture schedules shall become effective July 1, 1999.
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